Currently: April 7 2014

Currently copyEvery Monday, we’ll be sharing the ‘right now’ of our lives. Play along with us by using the printable we made and tagging us on Instagram (#ldmcurrently)! The free printable can be downloaded through instructions found here.

Currently… reading:
CH: Nothing aside from the usual school stuff!
Yam:  the new issues of local magazines: Yummy, Real Living, Travel Now, Sparkling. Talk about varied tastes in reading material!
Pinky: I feel obligated to finish the “I Heart” series I mentioned before. I’m at I Heart Las Vegas (#4)  and I started reading the series because I wanted to read I Heart London (#5) but I’m starting to lose interest in the protagonist. She reminds me of Becky Bloomwood in the Sophie Kinsella series “Shopaholic” (which I do not mean as a compliment).

Currently… watching:
CH: Still catching up on episodes of Revenge. Can’t wait to watch Game of Thrones!
Yam:  Captain America: The Winter Soldier. I missed seeing it when it opened last March 27 or 28 (?) I forgot that sometimes the big Marvel movies actually open here earlier than in the US! Sometimes I forget to keep up with casting news and I even decided not to watch the trailer, so it was a good surprise to see Emily VanCamp as Sharon/Agent 13.
Pinky: Bones season 8 when I have to do other things at the same time (like work on my Project Life) and Fringe season 5 when i can afford to give it my full attention (like when I’m at the parlor). I’m almost done with Bones so I need to find another crime procedural to play in the background while I do other things. Haha!

Currently… listening to:
CH: A lot of Sara Bareilles this week. Love her.
Yam: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concerts. Artists perform live at the NPR Music office. It’s kind of weird to see artists perform in such a small space, but overall it’s wonderful. Most recent performances I listened to were the ones by The Haden Triplets, Lowland Hum, Jake Bugg.
Pinky: Elise Gets Crafty, a new podcast by my crafts idol Elise Cripe. I’m such a fan of hers! She said something that stuck with me so much I emailed it to myself: “What you’re supposed to do in life isn’t going to feel forced.”

Currently… wanting:
CH: A week off. Frantically trying to catch up on work, etc!
Yam: money to grow on trees, just for the next couple of months. No, really… maybe a few more sign-ups for our April workshop? 🙂
Pinky: to hit the beach. It’s been so hot lately! Counting down the days until Holy Week.

Currently loving:
CH
: The SF Design Community! I just came from a whole day design conference here in SF; while I was too busy running around as a volunteer to meet people, I did get pretty inspired by the talks + designers. Biggest takeaways? Do a lot of (good) work, and be responsible for the design you put out into the world!
Yam:  this awesome video of Lion King Cast Sings ‘Circle of Life’ On Plane. It’s AMAZING. I’ve seen it so many times since I first opened the link! I’ve yet to see The Lion King on Broadway, or any of the traveling productions. The closest I’ve gotten was The Lion King show at Disneyland. In my opinion, the best animated Disney movies were the ones released when I was a kid, namely The Little Mermaid, Beauty & The Beast, Aladdin, The Lion King.
Pinkythis Butterbeer recipe sent by our friend Liz. I woke up craving it on Sunday, ranted on Twitter, and then she sent this to me. SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

